Living with a 2D

Blackjack

Reaction score
Hey all.  I have been duning for going on 20 years, most of that time in a SXS.  I have always been envious of sand cars.  Big shocks, big power, big comfort.  I have my SXS built to the hilt, but I know it is no match for a sand car.  Realizing I'm not getting any younger, I have seriously started looking at sand cars, but I am realizing that I don't know jack chit about what I need to be looking for.  So many brands, and I only know the reputation of big builders.  I assume there are well built lesser known brands that exist, but maybe not.  I have talked to different builders, and they make it sound like other (big name) builders cars "just don't work" in the dunes.  They don't turn, ride like crap, blah, blah, blah.  Makes me feel like if I don't have $150K plus to spend, then I should just move it along.  I would like to say that I have unlimited funds, but the reality is that I need to find a decent used car, preferably under $75K.  So much research, so little time....