Site Sponsor
Reaction score
Just got back from Italy and everyone is so skinny

though i would start a Akins or a Keto Diet,
I can see why it is so hard to loose weight with processed foods,

they add Sugar in there chicken

Check this out,

How much carbs do they eat over there?

Because of the heat and the wife and kids were away, I literally did nothing yesterday but watched Sopranos and ate Mexican leftovers.
A few times I realized, THIS, is how people get fat.
My days off almost always consist of at least some yard work and sweat.

I have been very careful about my diet the last year or so and it is almost impossible to go out and eat healthy. Sugar is in EVERYTHING....

ive been eating carnivore/keto (mostly carnivore) for 3 years now. the times i do stray and eat whatever and how much of it i eat i am wrecked the next few days with same symptoms as a hangover from a bender (havent drank since 2006 but still remember the hangovers). the withdrawls i had when i quit sugar/carbs were insnane, i never had withdrawls when i quite alcohol, i just stopped no big deal. sugar withdrawls symtoms i experienced were pretty much the same as a drug addict kicking drugs im told.

Every time I go on a cruise it is normal to gain a few pounds after all you eat at least three times a day and drink plenty of ICDB. So it was no big deal to when I get home to step on the scale and tell myself, yeah, I got to get rid of some weight.

When I went on the Mediterranean Cruise, I ate like I always did, drank like I always do and to my surprise I had actually lost weight. Not much but a little. I figured t was because Europe doesn't allow them to use any GMO foods.