SiriusXM again

Turbo_Manx_Maniac

Reaction score
I have had Sirius for years, every year its the same old BS, they want $350 a year, I want to pay a lot less than that. I've been paying about $75-80 a year for the last 5 years. I usually have to tell them to disconnect me, and I get passed to a "manager" and I get the better deal.

Today was different, they wanted $99 and my credit card. I told them there was no way they would get a card and start auto billing me. I told them to look up my account and give me what I had last year for the same price or I'm disconnecting.

Well, it's gonna be streaming for me, I'm disconnected. Hope they realize their games are gonna close them down eventually. How will I get by without the same old playlists over and over again? 🤣

Last edited by a moderator:
I have Sirius strictly for Stern.  Never listen to other channels.

My wife has the same story of pee peeing around with them.  Suck you have to pay extra for mobile devices as I use it 95% from my phone.  I'll likely bail next time dues are up.

I got a new vehicle that came with XM again, they want me to sign up for $9 a month.  I get bored with their channels fast, and I also can't find a perfect one for me. 

So for me I pay Spotify, download some music for the buggy and boat as well.  The entire family shared playlist as well, some I download some I don't, been pretty happy with them.

I have had Sirius for years, every year its the same old BS, they want $350 a year, I want to pay a lot less than that. I've been paying about $75-80 a year for the last 5 years. I usually have to tell them to disconnect me, and I get passed to a "manager" and I get the better deal.

Today was different, they wanted $99 and my credit card. I told them there was no way they would get a card and start auto billing me. I told them to look up my account and give me what I had last year for the same price or I'm disconnecting.