Looking to Purchase Sandrail

Josh121

Reaction score
Hey guys, Ive been riding in the dunes for over 10 years. Started riding dirt bikes then moved on to SxS's. Ended up with a big turbo X3 running around 400hp to the crank. We all know how this goes and i still want more power and fun and wheelies. Im looking at buying my first Sand Rail. Looking to have a 4 seater, 500 + HP with the ability to continue upgrading and a sequential transmission. 

I have come across a few options including this 2017 Smith Sandcar with LS2 and a PBS sequential. Of course the Ad says everything was rebuilt and redone (weird how every ad claims this lol) Was hoping to get some opinions on this car and some things I should be sure to look at when I go view the car. 

Any and all opinions are welcome and appreciated. Thank you 

https://str8uptoytrader.com/listing/2017-smith-sandcar-ready-to-go-for-thanksgiving/

BFC141D6-65FD-43AC-87B8-36C09E2E8F00-1024x768.jpeg

E274BBF1-3EC1-43B6-B5EB-AC349562BC9A-scaled.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
I had a 2 seat Smith Car and it handled amazing.  You could launch it and it always landed flat and soft like a marshmallow.  With the right shock setup i would expect the same for the 4 seater.

However it only had a Honda motor in it (and a PBS RD4).  I loved that car and I would probably   still have it today if wasn't for the fact I had Fire sale opportunity to buy a Black Widow.

Full disclosure, the Tatum is my 8th car, post quads