Tennis Elbow (Lateral epicondylitis)

ElCaminoManT

Reaction score
Being a mechanic for the last 20 years has taken it's toll and have been dealing with it in my right arm since latter part of last year. I wear the brace thingy and have tried to be mindful but it persists. Short of going to the doc, curious if any of you have had any luck with remedies or ways to help simmer the soreness?

I wish I could help. I’ve been a heavy equipment mechanic for 40+ years. And my elbows are about the only thing that doesn’t hurt. My knees use to hurt all the time until I started eating jalapeños there’s something in them that helps with joint pain. 

I had to take injections to get mine to stop.

I get it bad sometimes. Makes me pay attention to diet. If you can ditch the steak for a pork loin or piece of chicken that alone can help. 

These days maybe look into cbd. Thats an easy fix because you just eat it or apply it. Changing diet sucks. 

Do you like salsa? Tomatoes, olive oil, garlic, peppers. Like Robert said chili peppers are super healthy. 

Cook with Turmeric or buy turmeric pills. 

Make it fun. Look up foods that are anti inflammatory and see what you like. Lots of those food are super tasty. I buy avocados, tomatoes, garlic, peppers pretty much every grocery trip. To me those aren't even "diet" foods. They taste great and actually good for the human body because they reduce inflammation. Which is what tennis elbow is. 

I was having issues with my elbow as well couple years back. Started icing it everyday it helped but then found this. Theraband flexbar. It worked for me. I ordered the green one. Look them up on YouTube or Amazon. 

Don't be afraid of the doc....sometimes they can help...
It's not the docs I have issues with, it's my nearly non-existent insurance.