Sand Hollow any thoughts,

J Alper

Site Sponsor
Reaction score
I know everyone takes a SXS there and a Rock-Buggy, we have stayed there and go to zion or hang on the beach,  But really want to bring the V8 car back in the dunes, 

Might plan a trip next year, little late i think this year,  what is everyone's thoughts 

For us it is only about 2 hour drive, 

this is a Video i found to show how much sand is there, weather would be good in May June time, like to go when the lake is still nice, and like to do it after the season,   PreSeason, dont want to hurt the car, 

Looks similar to Superstition Mt. area east of San Diego we take rails with dirt tires and slide all over the smaller dunes low air pressure get you around pretty good 

B8587F51-916E-4B26-A258-86E434EF5418.jpeg

3AD19CAB-B070-46E8-ADFA-FA67B7188D8C.jpeg

F4A65C2E-34C3-46A7-B30E-A7BE4257E2F7.jpeg

AD3ED176-3DE4-4559-9A9A-59E15C6F42B7.jpeg

PreSeason, dont want to hurt the car
I am still learning as much as I can, please don’t take offense to the question. What is different there during the preseason that will hurt your car? 

I am still learning as much as I can, please don’t take offense to the question. What is different there during the preseason that will hurt your car? 
It's not what is different it would be like blowing out your ACL in a preseason game.  Before "Dune" season starts you don't want to be on the disabled list you want to be on the i am duning list. At the end of the season before you have all summer to do your off season maintenance not that big of a deal to add in a few items to fix. You have the time.

cool video thanks for sharing, most SH videos are little to no dune rides and all rocks or overlook panos.

SH is on a bucket list, just can't get my group to commit on dates.